top of page
  • Writer's pictureBook Mania

Applying Your Faith in Everyday Life – Eloise Collins


Eloise Collins is an author and devoted Christian. Her latest book, The Faithfull Journey 978-1-950088-15-7, is a beautiful memoir about her life. Collins writes about her strong faith in Jesus Christ and God and how it has guided her at every stage in her life. It did not matter what she was struggling with, Collins’s faith helped her rise against all odds in life. She recalls hearing Christ’s voice at the age of sixteen, which solidified her Christian faith. Collins aims to help others recognize this guiding voice and let it help them through dark times. Collins was initially introduced to the true Christian faith by a close friend, that inspired her to share and spread her faith with her book, The Faithfull Journey.


 

Faith is one of the most important parts of a believer’s life and identity. Not just in a religious sense, but also in a worldly way. Faith can be applied to different areas and situations in life. Faithworks Centre shares how faith can be applied in your day to day life this way:

· Your finances

It’s true, you know, what they say about your life-story being told by where you spend your money. So, live by faith and tithe first. Even when you don’t think you can, faith says you can.

You can also live out your faith through your finances by giving over and above your tithe, trusting God to stretch your dollars if you want to become a one-income family so Mom can be a stay-at-home-mom, downsizing your house and other expensive non-essentials for the purpose of giving/ministry, and listening to God’s voice calling you to relocate, open your own business, or work less to have more time for family.

· Relationships

I cannot tell you how many times I have seen faith in action in my own life and the lives of others when it comes to relationships. The Bible is filled with examples of this as well (Esther, Job, Hannah, Mary, the Shunammite widow, Elijah, Peter, and Paul—to name a few).

Two people I dearly love had a bitter argument that turned into a two-and-a-half-year period of angry silence between them. I prayed non-stop that God would give me the words and opportunities to fix the situation but no matter how hard I prayed, nothing happened.

Then one day as I was praying, I heard God say in my heart, “This isn’t yours to fix, but if you just have faith, I’ll fix it for you.”

From that day on I didn’t worry about the situation. It was still painful for me to watch but I knew it wouldn’t last forever. And sure enough, about a year later one of the parties involved decided the loss of the relationship wasn’t worth the pain it was causing and that if he didn’t forgive and move forward, he couldn’t ever be right with God.

Today the two are in a great place because I got out of God’s way and had faith in him to do what he said he would do.

Not all relationships can be fixed. I know that, but I also know that not all relationships should be fixed. When you are in a relationship with someone who is abusive or with someone who is pulling you away from God rather than encouraging you to grow in your faith, you shouldn’t be there. That’s where living by faith comes into play.

· Your health and daily living

I could write a book on this category. Who knows—maybe I will, because this is where the “rubber meets the road” when it comes to living by faith. This is where it gets personal.

Living your everyday life in such a way that you apply your faith to every situation and circumstance is something that needs to develop into your character rather than something you do once in a while, e.g. when you’ve exhausted every other possibility.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page